College Advisory Council

The St Mary MacKillop College Advisory Council is accountable to the Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia (CECWA).

Council Members

  • Mark Trovato - Chairperson
  • Brent Rowe - Vice Chairperson
  • Wendy Winters - Finance
  • Doug Horsford - Secretary
  • Mia Fox
  • Shaun Caruana
  • Bryn Papalia
  • Jemma Diedrichs
  • Marella Bridgham - P&F representative
  • Mark Browning - Principal
  • Father Jaybee - Parish Priest
  • Kevin Dwyer - Parish Representative
  • Rachel de Mamiel - Business Manager (ex-officio)
  • Jo Paini - Head of Primary (ex-officio)


The Board's main objective is to help the College fulfill its educational responsibilities in accordance with the Constitution, with the policies and practices prescribed or recommended by the CECWA, and with diocesan guidelines and prescriptions for the Religious Education program.


The Board shall carry out the following functions in pursuit of its objectives:

  • planning for the present and future operation of the College
  • engaging or discharging on behalf of the Bishop of the Diocese, on the recommendation of the Principal, and in accordance with guideline issues from time to time by the CECWA, the teaching, auxiliary and maintenance staff required for the operation of the school
  • providing representation on the Committee which recommends the appointment of a Principal
  • disseminating information about the College and about Catholic Education to persons and organisations in the College community
  • liaising in all matters relating to the financial management of the College with persons and organisations in the local Catholic community
  • managing all finances associated with the College
  • advising the principal with respect to College policy that has financial implications

Download the Catholic School Advisory Council Terms of Reference