Presentation Night Special Awards

Presentation Night Special Awards

Congratulations to Brendan Allan, who was awarded Dux of the College at the recent Secondary Presentation Night, with Proxime Accessit awarded to Samuel Riches. The AustralianSuper VET Award for Excellence was presented to Kane Dawson, who successfully completed three pre-apprenticeship vocational programs in engineering, building/construction and carpentry.

The Arts Award this year went to Annmarie Clifton-James, while Georgia Beattie was presented with the St Vincent De Paul Award for Service, and Lucy Hill earned the Sportsperson of the Year Award. Annmarie Clifton-James also took home the prestigious Mary MacKillop Medal, and Year 9 student Ethan Lauro was presented with the St Mary of the Cross Award, for their valued and enthusiastic contribution across all areas of College life.

The Zonta Club of Dunsborough recognised Sandie Affleck’s contribution to both their club and the College with a special award for a Year 12 Hospitality student, which went to Isabel Tassell, as well as presenting their annual award for a young woman in leadership to Lucy Hill.

The College congratulates all students who received awards at the 2019 Secondary Presentation Night, and thanks all those who performed in music and dance items, or contributed behind the scenes to make the evening a success – including all our Special Award sponsors.


Russell House Contribution Award Madeleine Christie
McCormack House Contribution Award Ella du Preez
Kelly House Contribution Award Ashleigh Webster
Kirrane House Contribution Award Ibra’him Bhorat
Champion House KELLY HOUSE
Busselton Lions Club Quiet Achiever Scholarships Polly Higgins
Kai Keegan
Rotary Club of Busselton Geographe Bay Award Caillin Thompson
Busselton Apex Club Awards Lucinda Reeves
Holly Kearns
Kristen Parker
ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Awards Claudia Gillmore
Hannah Armstrong
Edith Cowan University South West Dean’s Award Katie Shepherd
Edith Cowan University Award Annmarie Clifton-James
ECU Bunbury Award Asha McClurg
Busselton Lions Club Tertiary Scholarship Alastair Bruce
Zonta Hospitality ‘Sandie Affleck’ Award Isabel Tassell
Zonta Club of Dunsborough Scholarship Lucy Hill
Forrest Medal Leadership Award Hannah Armstrong
Justin McClurg
City of Busselton Citizenship Award Ibra’him Bhorat
Australian Super VET Award for Excellence Kane Dawson
St Vincent de Paul Service Award Georgia Beattie
Sportsperson of The Year Award Lucy Hill
Arts Award Annmarie Clifton-James
Year 11 Vocational Education Award Halesha Ablett
Excellence in Study Annmarie Clifton-James
Academic Excellence Proxime Accessit Samuel Riches
Academic Excellence Dux of the College Brendan Allan
Principal’s Award Hannah Armstrong
St Mary of the Cross Award Ethan Lauro
Penola Endeavour Award Lucinda Palmer
Mary MacKillop Medal Annmarie Clifton-James